Course guide
Public Golf Courses in Boise and the Treasure Valley
All 13 public courses you can book online around Boise, Eagle, Meridian, Nampa and Caldwell — what each one is, how far ahead its tee sheet opens, and whether it wants a credit card. Every fact below was read from the course's own website or its city's pages, and anything they do not say is left blank rather than guessed.
All 13 courses, side by side
“Books ahead” is how many days before play the tee sheet opens; almost every one of them opens at midnight. “Card” is what the booking system asks for. Blank cells are facts the course does not publish, not facts we skipped. Scroll the table sideways for par, yardage and the rest.
| Course | City | Holes | Par | Yards (back) | Type | Books ahead | Card |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boise Ranch Golf Course | Boise | 18 | 71 | 6,611 | — | 7 days | No card |
| Indian Lakes Golf Course | Boise | — | 70 | 6,046 | Public | 8 days | Not recorded |
| Quail Hollow Golf Club | Boise | 18 | 70 | 6,325 | Municipal | 7 days | No card |
| Shadow Valley Golf Course | Boise | 18 | 72 | 6,304 | Public | 7 days | Not recorded |
| Warm Springs Golf Course | Boise | 18 | 72 | 6,859 | Municipal | 7 days | No card |
| BanBury Golf Course | Eagle | — | 71 | 6,908 | Public | 7 days | Card required |
| Eagle Hills Golf Course | Eagle | 18 | — | — | Public | 7 days | Card required |
| Lakeview Golf Club | Meridian | 18 | 72 | 6,521 | — | 7 days | Card held |
| Centennial Golf Course | Nampa | 18 | 72 | 6,660 | Municipal | 7 days | Card held |
| RedHawk Public Golf Course | Nampa | 18 | 71 | 7,012 | Public | 7 days | Card held |
| Ridgecrest Golf Club | Nampa | 27 | 72 | 6,909 | Municipal | 7 days | Card held |
| Purple Sage Golf Course | Caldwell | 18 | 71 | — | Public | 7 days | No card |
| TimberStone Golf Course | Caldwell | 18 | — | — | Public | 15 days | Card held |
Ridgecrest's 27 holes are an 18-hole regulation course plus a nine-hole executive course; its par and yardage describe the 18 only. Indian Lakes and BanBury never state a hole count in words, so theirs are blank — see each course below for what their sites do say.
Golf courses in Boise
5 public courses in Boise: Boise Ranch Golf Course, Indian Lakes Golf Course, Quail Hollow Golf Club, Shadow Valley Golf Course and Warm Springs Golf Course. See what is open in Boise today and tomorrow.
Boise Ranch Golf Course
Boise, Idaho
An 18-hole, par-71 course on South Cloverdale Road in southwest Boise, playing 6,611 yards. Its own site describes eight lakes and ponds on the property.
- Address
- 6501 S. Cloverdale Rd., Boise, ID 83709
- Phone
- 208-362-6501
- The course
- 18 holes · par 71 · 6,611 yards from the back tees
- Practice
- not stated by the course
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · foreUP booking. No credit card at booking. Tee sheet opens 7 days out at midnight.
- Cancelling
- The course page says cancel by phone: 208-362-6501.
- The official site never classifies the course as public, municipal or semi-private, and has no amenities page, so course type and practice facilities are unrecorded rather than guessed.
Open times at Boise Ranch Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Indian Lakes Golf Course
Boise, Idaho · Public
A public golf course on Umatilla Road in southwest Boise. Its scorecard totals par 70 and 6,046 yards from the men's tees over an 18-hole round, and the facility has a driving range plus chipping and putting areas.
- Address
- 4700 Umatilla Rd, Boise, ID 83709
- Phone
- (208) 362-5771
- The course
- par 70 · 6,046 yards from the back tees
- Practice
- Driving range; chipping and putting areas
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 8 days ahead · TeeItUp / GolfNow booking. Only 9-hole rounds are sold online. Books about 8 days out.
- Cancelling
- Cancel through TeeItUp.
- Hole count is left null on purpose: the official site never states one in words. Its scorecard prints holes 1-9 with one pair of tees and holes 10-18 with another, which is how a nine-hole routing played twice is normally printed, and its rates page lists only nine-hole green fees with the note "No 18 Holes Rate". Only nine-hole rounds are sold online, which is why this course never appears in 18-hole results on this site.
- The 6,046-yard figure is labelled "Men's Tees" on the scorecard; no tee set on the official site is labelled back or championship.
Open times at Indian Lakes Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Quail Hollow Golf Club
Boise, Idaho · Municipal
An 18-hole, par-70 municipal course in the Boise foothills north of downtown, operated by the City of Boise and open since 1982. It has an all-grass driving range and a practice green for putting and chipping.
- Address
- 4720 N. 36th St., Boise, ID 83703
- Phone
- (208) 972-8590
- The course
- 18 holes · par 70 · 6,325 yards from the back tees
- History
- Opened 1982 · Designed by Bruce Devlin and Robert von Hagge
- Practice
- All-grass driving range; putting and chipping green
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · Boise Parks WebTrac tee sheet. No credit card at booking. Twosome minimum. Tee sheet opens 7 days out at midnight.
- Cancelling
- Cancel online.
- The course's own site says it opened in 1982 under the name Shamana.
Open times at Quail Hollow Golf ClubPlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Shadow Valley Golf Course
Boise, Idaho · Public
An 18-hole, par-72 public course in the foothills north of Boise on Highway 55, credited on its own site to C. Edward Trout and playing 6,304 yards from the blue tees. It has a driving range and a separate practice facility with instruction.
- Address
- 15711 North Highway 55, Boise, ID 83714
- Phone
- 208-939-6699
- The course
- 18 holes · par 72 · 6,304 yards from the back tees
- History
- Designed by C. Edward Trout
- Practice
- Driving range; practice facility with instruction
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · Club Prophet (CPS) booking. One open booking at a time. Twosome minimum. Their site uses a bot check, so availability here can lag or go missing.
- Cancelling
- Cancel through the course's booking site.
- Par and yardage come from the scorecard image linked by the "Download Scorecard" control on the course-information page, not from page text.
- The site says the course was "built a quarter century ago" but never names a year, so year opened is unrecorded.
Open times at Shadow Valley Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Warm Springs Golf Course
Boise, Idaho · Municipal
An 18-hole, par-72 municipal course on Warm Springs Avenue east of downtown Boise, operated by Boise Parks and Recreation. Its scorecard plays 6,859 yards from the back (blue) tees, and the course has a driving range and a putting green.
- Address
- 2495 E. Warm Springs Ave, Boise, ID 83712
- Phone
- (208) 972-8600
- The course
- 18 holes · par 72 · 6,859 yards from the back tees
- Practice
- Driving range; putting green
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · Boise Parks WebTrac tee sheet — same system as Quail Hollow. No credit card at booking. Twosome minimum. Tee sheet opens 7 days out at midnight.
- Cancelling
- Cancel online.
- Par and yardage come from the course's own 2025 scorecard PDF, linked from its scorecard page; they are not stated in the page text.
Open times at Warm Springs Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Golf courses in Eagle
2 public courses in Eagle: BanBury Golf Course and Eagle Hills Golf Course. See what is open in Eagle today and tomorrow.
BanBury Golf Course
Eagle, Idaho · Public
A public course in Eagle along the south channel of the Boise River, designed by John Harbottle III. It plays to a par of 71 at about 6,908 yards from the back tees.
- Address
- 2626 South Marypost Place, Eagle, ID 83616
- Phone
- (208) 939-3600
- The course
- par 71 · 6,908 yards from the back tees
- History
- Designed by John Harbottle III
- Practice
- not stated by the course
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · Chronogolf / Lightspeed booking. Credit card required at booking. BanBury quotes a price for the whole group of 4; this site divides it to show a per-player price.
- Cancelling
- Cancel through Chronogolf.
- Hole count is left null because the official site never states one in words; par 71 over 6,908 yards implies 18, but implying is not stating.
- The official site gives 6,908 yards on one page and 6,890 on another. The 6,908 figure on the course page is the one recorded here.
Open times at BanBury Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Eagle Hills Golf Course
Eagle, Idaho · Public
An 18-hole public course in Eagle, established in 1967. Its own site says both nines can be walked, and lists a putting and chipping green plus a netted hitting area; the outdoor driving range is listed as closed.
- Address
- 605 N. Edgewood Ln., Eagle, ID 83616
- Phone
- 208-939-0402
- The course
- 18 holes
- History
- Opened 1967
- Practice
- Putting and chipping green; netted hitting area; indoor simulator bays. The outdoor driving range is listed as closed.
- Walking
- Allowed, per the course
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · foreUP booking. Credit card required at booking. Limit of 2 open bookings at a time. Tee sheet opens 7 days out at midnight.
- Cancelling
- Cancel online.
- The yardage book on the official site is a hole-by-hole description with no tee totals, so par and back-tee yardage are unrecorded.
Open times at Eagle Hills Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Golf courses in Meridian
Lakeview Golf Club is the one public course in Meridian on this site. See what is open in Meridian today and tomorrow.
Lakeview Golf Club
Meridian, Idaho
An 18-hole, par-72 course in Meridian measuring about 6,521 yards from the back tees, with a driving range and practice facility on site.
- Address
- 4200 W Talamore Blvd, Meridian, ID 83646
- Phone
- 208-888-4080
- The course
- 18 holes · par 72 · 6,521 yards from the back tees
- Practice
- Driving range and practice facility
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · foreUP booking. Card is held at booking; you pay at the course. Tee sheet opens 7 days out at midnight.
- Cancelling
- Cancel online up to 1 hour before your time.
- Course type is unrecorded: the course's own site never classifies itself, and meridiancity.org returns HTTP 403 to automated requests, so the City of Meridian's own pages could not be read.
Open times at Lakeview Golf ClubPlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Golf courses in Nampa
3 public courses in Nampa: Centennial Golf Course, RedHawk Public Golf Course and Ridgecrest Golf Club. See what is open in Nampa today and tomorrow.
Centennial Golf Course
Nampa, Idaho · Municipal
An 18-hole, par-72 municipal course in Nampa, opened in 1987 and playing 6,660 yards from the blue tees. Its practice area includes a ten-acre driving range with grass tees, a putting green, and a short-game complex with a chipping green and bunker.
- Address
- 2600 Centennial Drive, Nampa, ID 83687
- Phone
- (208) 468-5889
- The course
- 18 holes · par 72 · 6,660 yards from the back tees
- History
- Opened 1987
- Practice
- Ten-acre driving range with grass tees; putting green; short-game complex with chipping green and bunker
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · GolfRev booking. Card is held and no-shows are auto-charged. No twosomes before noon Friday through Sunday. Limit of 3 open bookings.
- Cancelling
- Cancel by phone only: 208-468-5889.
- The City of Nampa's parks page rounds the course to "6,700 yard, par 72"; the 6,660 recorded here is the blue-tee total on the course's own yardage page.
- "Municipal" is recorded because the City of Nampa's parks-and-recreation site lists this course under its Municipal Golf Courses section.
Open times at Centennial Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
RedHawk Public Golf Course
Nampa, Idaho · Public
An 18-hole, par-71 public course in Nampa overlooking Lake Lowell, opened in July 2014 and playing 7,012 yards from the black tees. Its practice area has a driving range, two putting greens and a short-game area with two bunkers and a chipping green.
- Address
- 12225 S Hunters Point, Nampa, ID 83686
- Phone
- (208) 461-4295
- The course
- 18 holes · par 71 · 7,012 yards from the back tees
- History
- Opened 2014
- Practice
- Driving range; two putting greens; short-game area with two bunkers and a chipping green
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · GolfRev booking. Card is held and no-shows are auto-charged. Twosome minimum.
- Cancelling
- Cancel by phone only: 208-461-4295.
- Par and yardage were read from the course's own 2025 scorecard image on its scorecard page; the page carries no text scorecard.
- No official source ties RedHawk to the City of Nampa, so it is recorded as public rather than municipal.
Open times at RedHawk Public Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Ridgecrest Golf Club
Nampa, Idaho · Municipal
A 27-hole municipal facility in Nampa: an 18-hole regulation course of par 72, designed by John Harbottle III and playing 6,909 yards from its longest tees, plus a nine-hole executive course. Practice facilities include a driving range, putting and chipping greens and a practice bunker.
- Address
- 3730 Ridgecrest Dr, Nampa, ID 83687
- Phone
- (208) 468-5888
- The course
- 27 holes · par 72 · 6,909 yards from the back tees
- History
- Designed by John Harbottle III
- Practice
- Driving range; putting and chipping greens; practice bunker; instruction
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · GolfRev booking. Card is held and no-shows are auto-charged. Twosome minimum. Limit of 3 open bookings.
- Cancelling
- Cancel by phone only: 208-468-5888.
- The 27 holes are an 18-hole regulation layout plus a nine-hole executive course; par 72 and 6,909 yards describe the 18-hole course only.
- "Municipal" is recorded because the City of Nampa's parks-and-recreation site lists this course under its Municipal Golf Courses section. The course's own site uses the phrase "public golf facilities" rather than "municipal".
- ridgecrestgolf.com serves a TLS certificate for a different domain, so some browsers and fetchers will warn before loading it.
Open times at Ridgecrest Golf ClubPlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Golf courses in Caldwell
2 public courses in Caldwell: Purple Sage Golf Course and TimberStone Golf Course. See what is open in Caldwell today and tomorrow.
Purple Sage Golf Course
Caldwell, Idaho · Public
An 18-hole, par-71 course on Purple Sage Road in Caldwell. It is listed among the golf courses on the City of Caldwell's own site, and its own site describes it as open to the public.
- Address
- 15192 Purple Sage Rd., Caldwell, ID 83607
- Phone
- (208) 459-2223
- The course
- 18 holes · par 71
- Practice
- not stated by the course
- Walking
- no policy published
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 7 days ahead · foreUP booking, City of Caldwell. No credit card at booking. Tee sheet opens 7 days out at 6:00 am, not midnight.
- Cancelling
- Cancel online up to 1 hour before your time.
- City ownership is strongly suggested — the City of Caldwell lists the course on its own Visitors pages and runs a Golf Course Board that meets there — but no official page actually says the city owns or operates it, so the type recorded is public, not municipal.
Open times at Purple Sage Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
TimberStone Golf Course
Caldwell, Idaho · Public
An 18-hole public course on Aura Vista Way in Caldwell, opened in July 2011 to a design by John Stiedel. Its own site states that walking is allowed and that a driving range is available.
- Address
- 22500 Aura Vista Way, Caldwell, ID 83607
- Phone
- (208) 639-6900
- The course
- 18 holes
- History
- Opened 2011 · Designed by John Stiedel
- Practice
- Driving range
- Walking
- Allowed, per the course
- Booking
- Tee sheet opens about 15 days ahead · foreUP booking. Card is held; no-shows are charged. Books further out than the rest — roughly two weeks.
- Cancelling
- Cancel only through the link in your confirmation email.
- The scorecard page publishes the card as images only, so par and back-tee yardage are unrecorded.
Open times at TimberStone Golf CoursePlain-text tee sheetOfficial site ↗
Questions people actually ask
Which Boise golf courses are municipal?
Quail Hollow Golf Club and Warm Springs Golf Course are the municipal courses inside Boise itself — both are run by Boise Parks and Recreation. In the wider Treasure Valley, Ridgecrest Golf Club and Centennial Golf Course — both in Nampa — are listed by the City of Nampa's parks department under its municipal golf courses, though neither course's own website uses the word. Purple Sage in Caldwell is the awkward one: the City of Caldwell lists it on its own visitor pages and runs a golf course board that meets there, but no official page actually states that the city owns or operates it, so it is recorded here as public rather than municipal.
Which courses near Boise are 9 holes?
None of the 13 courses on this site publishes itself as a nine-hole course, but two are worth knowing about. Ridgecrest in Nampa is 27 holes: an 18-hole regulation course plus a separate nine-hole executive course. Indian Lakes in Boise sells only nine-hole rounds online — its rates page says "No 18 Holes Rate" and its scorecard prints holes 1 to 9 on one pair of tees and 10 to 18 on another, which is how a nine-hole routing played twice is normally printed. Its own site never writes a hole count in words, so this guide leaves that field blank rather than rounding it to nine. The practical consequence on this site: Indian Lakes never appears in 18-hole search results.
How far in advance can you book a tee time in Boise?
Seven days, at 11 of the 13 courses. The tee sheet opens exactly seven days ahead, almost always at midnight, so a Saturday morning time becomes bookable the previous Saturday just after midnight — which is why weekend mornings can be gone before breakfast. The exceptions: Indian Lakes Golf Course books about 8 days out and TimberStone Golf Course books about 15 days out. Purple Sage in Caldwell opens its seven-day window at 6:00 am rather than midnight. None of these courses lets you book further ahead by phone than online as a matter of published policy.
Do you need a credit card to book a tee time in the Treasure Valley?
It depends on the course, and there are three patterns. No card at all: Quail Hollow Golf Club, Warm Springs Golf Course, Boise Ranch Golf Course and Purple Sage Golf Course — you book with a name and pay at the counter. A card is required at booking: Eagle Hills Golf Course and BanBury Golf Course. A card is held but not charged, with no-shows charged afterwards: Lakeview Golf Club, Ridgecrest Golf Club, Centennial Golf Course, RedHawk Public Golf Course and TimberStone Golf Course. This site never handles a card itself: every tee time links out to the course's own booking page and that is where any payment detail is entered.
What is the longest public golf course near Boise?
RedHawk Public Golf Course in Nampa, at 7,012 yards from the back tees, followed by Ridgecrest Golf Club (6,909) and BanBury Golf Course (6,908). That ranking covers the 10 of 13 courses that publish a back-tee yardage on their own site; Eagle Hills Golf Course, Purple Sage Golf Course and TimberStone Golf Course do not, usually because their scorecard is published only as an image.
What do these courses cost to play?
This guide deliberately carries no green fees. Published rate cards go stale between seasons, between weekday and weekend, and between walking and riding, and a wrong price sends somebody to the wrong course. Real per-player prices, as quoted by each course's own booking system for each specific tee time, are on the live board: see today's tee times, or any course's own page on this site. Two courses never publish a price online at all — Quail Hollow and Warm Springs, the Boise Parks courses — and the board says so on those rows rather than inventing a number.
Where these facts come from
Every field on this page was read from the course's own website or from an official city or city parks page, on 2026-09-19, and each one is stored with the exact URL it came from. Nothing here is from GolfNow, GolfPass, TripAdvisor, Yelp or a course directory: those sites carry plenty of plausible numbers, and a plausible number is how a guide starts being quietly wrong.
Where a course does not publish something, the field is blank. That is why no course here has a walking policy except TimberStone and Eagle Hills — the other eleven simply do not say. Three courses publish their scorecards only as images or PDFs, so their par and yardage were read out of those files directly. Two courses never state a hole count in words at all.
Booking windows, card policies and cancellation rules come from each course's own booking flow, recorded when this site's tee-time reader was built for it. They change without notice and the course's booking page is always the authority.
Found something wrong, or run one of these courses and want it corrected or removed? Email is on the about page and it gets fixed the same day.